Putler provides subscription reporting for Stripe, WooCommerce, PayPal, EDD, Braintree, Gumroad and Authorize.Net data.
- Some metrics are date specific while some metrics are based on the entire data available in Putler. Hence, do not panic if data shown for a particluar metric for the selected date range seems different as it may be calculated on the entire data.
- If you find slight differences in the value of metrics, it may be due to currency exchange rates and time-zone differences.
- The “number of days in the selected date range” also includes both the start and end days selected.
Example – June 1, 2018 – June 21, 2018, will consider 21 days.
The values for each of the below six metrics are based as on today’s date and not for the selected date range.
Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR)
MRR is the normalized recurring earning (considering various pricing plans, time intervals) from all your active subscriptions.
Average Recurring Revenue (ARR)
We have a very simple formula for ARR. Here it is – ARR = MRR * 12
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Lifetime Value or LTV or CLV is a prediction of how much money you can expect to earn from a customer before he churns.
Lifetime Value = Average Revenue Per Paid User / User Churn Rate
Average Revenue Per Paid User (ARPPU)
This is essentially your Monthly Recurring Revenue divided by the total number of active paying customers.
User Churn Rate
How much % of paying customers you are losing every month is your user churn rate.
User churn rate formula
User Churn Rate = (Cancelled customers in the last 30 days ÷ Active paying customers 30 days ago) x 100
As of today, a 10% user churn rate implies, 10% of the total active paying customers you had 30 days ago have canceled within the last 30 days.
Revenue Churn Rate
How much % of the revenue you are losing every month is your revenue churn rate.
Revenue churn rate formula
Revenue Churn Rate = (MRR lost to downgrades & cancellations in the last 30 days ÷ MRR 30 days ago) x 100
As of today, a 10% revenue churn rate implies, you lost 10 % of your MRR within the last 30 days to the MRR it stood 30 ago.
User Growth Rate
How much % of new paying customers you gain every month is your user growth rate.
User growth rate formula
User Growth Rate = (New paying customers acquired in the last 30 days ÷ Active paying customers 30 days ago) x 100
As of today, a 10% user growth rate implies, you gained 10% new paying customers within the last 30 days to the total number of active paying customers you had 30 days ago.
The values for the below metrics are based on the date range you select.
This is the sum of all your recurring and non-recurring payments.
Total Subscription Revenue
The revenue earned from all active subscriptions.
The total amount of subscriptions money refunded.
The number of customers who migrate from any lower pricing plan to a higher pricing plan.
The number of customers who migrate from any higher pricing plan to a lower pricing plan.
The number of users who are on a trial (free + paid).
Trials To Paid
The number of users who got converted from trials to any paid plan.
New active paying customers acquired.
The number of customers who had canceled their subscription earlier but subscribed again to a paid plan.
The number of new active subscriptions acquired within the selected date range.
The number of subscriptions canceled within the selected date range.
If subscription payment gets failed multiple times or if there is any other error, the payment gateway reports a “Failed” subscription.
The number of subscriptions whose payment is on-hold / subscripiton is not renewed within the selected date range.